Smart Cities

Awards & Recognitions

TC member Scott Moura:

  • 2021 Outstanding Young Investigator Award, ASME Dynamic Systems and Control Division recipient

TC member Prof. Amro Farid:

TC member Dr. Michele Cucuzzella:

  • 2020 IEEE TCST Outstanding paper award recipient

TC member Dr. Song Tong:

  • 2018 Siemens DF PL Invention of the Year Award

TC member Dr. Andreas Malikopoulos:

  • 2020 College of Engineering Outstanding Junior Faculty Award
  • 2019 IEEE ITS Young Researcher Award
  • Terri Connor Kelly & John Kelly Career Development Endowed Chair, 2018

TC member Dr. Qing-Shan Jia:

  • Chinese National Science Award on “Secured Optimization Theories and Method for Networked Systems with Applications to Power and Energy Systems (X. Guan, Q. Zhao, Q.S. Jia, Y. Xu)

 TC member Dr. Christos Cassandras has been invited for the following plenary talks: 

  • Kwan Chao-Chin Distinguished Lecturer, CAS, China, 2019
  • Elected Distinguished Fellow of International Engineering and Technology Institute
  • Plenary speaker at the 15th IFAC Symposium on Control in Transportation Systems, June 2018
  • Plenary speaker at the 20th IFAC World Congress, July 2017
  • Plenary speaker at the 38th International Petri Nets Conference, June 2017
  • Plenary speaker at the 55th IEEE CDC, Dec 2016

 TC member Dr. Anuradha Annaswamy has obtained the following recognitions:

  • Plenary speaker at 2018 IEEE Intl. Conference on Systems, Man and Cybernetics, October 2018
  • Plenary speaker at the 2nd Conference on Control Technology and Applications, August 2018
  • IFAC Fellow (2016)
  • Distinguished Member, CSS (2016)
  • Distinguished Lecturer, CSS (2017-19)

 TC member Dr. George J. Pappas:

  • Best Conference Paper in IEEE ICRA’17
  • 2016 O. Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award: Theory

 TC member Dr. Scott Moura:

  • NSF Career Award (S. Moura)
  • 2016 O. Hugo Schuck Best Paper Award: Application