IEEE Control Systems Award

To recognize outstanding contributions to control systems engineering, science or technology. 

$10,000, Bronze Medal, Certificate in IEEE Folder, and travel expenses to the CDC (round trip restricted coach air fare, conference registration, and four conference-rate hotel nights).
Funded by the IEEE Control Systems Society.
At the Awards Ceremony of the CSS.
Nomination Details:

Nomination Deadline: January 31st of each year

More information about this award may be obtained directly from the IEEE

Nomination Form:


Pramod Khargonekar

For contributions to robust and optimal control theory

John Tsitsiklis

For contributions to the theory and application of optimization in large dynamic and distributed systems.

Richard Murray

For contributions to the theory and applications of nonlinear and networked control systems.

Arthur Krener

For contributions to the analysis, control, and estimation of nonlinear control systems

Bruce Francis

For pioneering contributions to H-infinity, linear-multivariable, and digital control

Tamer Bașar

For seminal contributions to dynamic games, stochastic and risk-sensitive control, control of networks, and hierarchical decision making

Stephen Boyd

For contributions to systems design and analysis via convex optimization

Alberto Isidori

For pioneering contributions to nonlinear control theory

Eduardo Sontag

For fundamental contributions to nonlinear systems theory and nonlinear feedback control

Graham Goodwin

For contributions to the theory and practice of digital and adaptive control